Gillian Nowlan Library Presentation

Gillian Nowlan Library Presentation

This is a link to Gillian Nowlan’s library presentation.  In my first year of univeristy in English 100, we had a similar presentation that helped us with how to search databases for online journal articles.  I remember feeling very overwhelmed with all of this knowledge but I managed to navigate ProQuest Journals and ERIC journals quite a bit in my first year.  It seems like recently I haven’t had to use them so I have almost forgotten how to!  I still don’t really like that the Boolean operator is sticky with what you type in quotations, AND or OR because if you mess that up, the whole search will most likely be unsuccessful. I am so glad I have access to her presentation in case I am working on a paper that requires journal articles and I get stuck (which is likely to happen!).

Leave a Reply

